Dropbox is a well-known cloud file storage platform. Different from a hosting service where you can have a site that's accessible online by typing a domain name, Dropbox enables you to store files, which you can access through their application using a computer or a smart phone. The files aren't executed, so an html file will be listed and not presented as an actual Internet page. The service permits you to access your content material from any location provided that you log in with the right credentials. Since the company allows third-party providers to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we give you the chance to produce regular automatic backups of the info you have on our end to a Dropbox account so long as you've got enough space. This shall include one more level of protection for your Internet sites simply because you shall always have a copy of any information that you might require and if the app is installed on your computer system, a copy shall be available not only on their web servers, but also in a folder on your end.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting

If you would like to take advantage of our Dropbox backup service and you have a cloud hosting account, you can enable this option with a few clicks in your Hepsia Control Panel and our system will start generating backups the very same day. Depending on the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and the amount of content you've got on our servers, you can pick the number of different backups which shall be made, ranging from 3 to fourteen. You can also choose if backups will be generated only of the site files or of the databases too and Hepsia will permit you to enable this option for every single website or database individually, so you can back up only the content which you actually need. Enabling the service is quite simple and all it takes is to add your Dropbox account inside the corresponding section of Hepsia. You can even add several accounts and removing one you no longer want to use takes simply a mouse click. You could use this service in combination with our regular backups that are made four times a day and include all of your files and databases.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

All semi-dedicated hosting accounts set up on our innovative cloud hosting platform include the Dropbox backup feature by default, so you'll be able to link an account that you have with them with a few clicks. The tool that you shall find within the Hepsia hosting Control panel will allow you to choose different options - what website files and databases shall be backed up and what number of copies have to be kept in your Dropbox account. In this way you'll be able to have a copy just of particular content for up to 2 weeks back. These options could be changed without difficulty whenever you want and you could even use multiple Dropbox accounts or delete ones you no longer want to use. You should just make certain that the total size of the backups doesn't exceed the disk space limit you have on their end. As the backed up content can be accessed in a conventional folder on your computer, this function is a valuable addition to the daily backups that we'll create of your whole account at least four times each day.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Web Hosting

You can link a Dropbox account to any of our Linux dedicated servers hosting packages as long as you order it with the in-house developed Hepsia CP. The setup is quite easy and takes just a couple of clicks, and so you can have a copy of your content material both on the Dropbox servers and on your laptop or computer the exact same day you link the two accounts. If you do not have much space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you can pick particular domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up as well as what amount of copies to be saved at any given time. Our system is rather flexible, so you'll be able to change the sites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account could be disconnected at any time, thus if you no longer want to use the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service together with all other administration tasks that we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you can disable this feature with only a mouse click.